Kansas Babe Ruth Hall of Fame

The Kansas Babe Ruth Hall of Fame was established in 1988  to honor those people who have made significant strides in developing or contributing to the development and growth of Babe Ruth Baseball in Kansas, and who served as exemplary role models for Babe Ruth Baseball.  The Kansas Babe Ruth Hall of Fame is reserved for individuals who display great person strength, honesty, integrity, tireless devotion, enthusiasm, a love of the game, and put the interest of others first, honoring men and women for their service in the Kansas Babe Ruth Leagues.Members of the Kansas Babe Ruth Hall of Fame are pictured below with the year they were inducted into the Hall of Fame.  The three charter members were Laverne Marks, John Villar and George Fellers.  Click on individual pictures for more information about a person and their accomplishments in Kansas Babe Ruth Baseball.

Laverne Marks, July, 1988

Earl Bondy, 1991

Gene Buie

Gene Buie, Sept., 2001

Paul Unrau, Sept., 2006

Brad Hill, Sept., 2013

Don Langford, Sept., 2021

John Villar, July, 1988

Owen Kaufman, Sept., 2000

Jim Nelson, Sept., 2002

Verne Moore, Sept., 2009


Dennis Nevin, Sept., 2019


Doug Spear, Sept., 2021

George Fellers, 1988


Daryl Spear, Sept., 2000

Gary Kuntz, Sept., 2003

Kermit Hawley, Sept., 2011


Gregg Dick, Sept., 2019

Jim Kelly, 1990

Darren Daulton, Aug., 2000

Bob Willis, Sept., 2005

Steve Lardy, April, 2013


Mark Donley, Sept., 2019

Home Plate   About BR League   Kansas Leagues   Tournament Trail   Links   Forms