Kansas Leagues

Kansas Babe Ruth Leagues, Inc. has five districts and each district has District Tournaments for each age division.  The winner of the District Tournament advances to the State Tournament for that age division and those winners compete in the Midwest Plains Regional Tournaments.  Regional Tournament winners advance to the World Series.  There are World Series baseball tournaments in seven age divisions (10 Year-Olds, 12(60), 12(70), 13 Year-Olds, 14 Year-Olds, 13-15 Year-Olds and 16-18 Year-Olds).  In addition to these age divisions, the Midwest Plains includes the Rookie (8U) 9 Year-Olds, 11(60) and 11(70) Year-Olds.

One of our special events is the Kansas Babe Ruth Classic which is held each year in August and features the best 15 Year-Old players in the state.  Two teams consisting of eighteen players play a double-header.  Players are selected during their District Tournaments based on their skill, attitude and sportsmanship.  The manager of each team is one of our board members and is on a rotational basis. Two coaches for each team are selected based on recommendations from the District Commissioners.

Home Plate   About BR League   Kansas Leagues   Tournament Trail   Links   Forms